© Source: VfL Wolfsburg

FIFA 21: Pro Club Summer Cup

Stephan Murphy

Pro Club FIFA 21

The first edition of the FIFA 21 Pro Club Summer Cup is coming up. Here you can find out how the Summer Cup will take place and which clubs will participate.

Who can participate in the Summer Cup?

On August 3 and 4, 14 clubs from the first and second Bundesliga will meet for the first time to compete in the FIFA 21 Pro Club Summer Cup. The games will be played exclusively on PlayStation. The teams of the clubs consist of professional eSports players, licensed players, fans from the community and club employees. The final line-up of the team is up to each club.

Summer Cup mode

The Pro Club Summer Cup will be played in two groups of seven teams each. The draw for this already took place on July 25 with master of ceremonies "MaxMalle" on the channels of the participants. The first five group matches will be played on 03 August (Tuesday). The last group match will be played on 04 August (Wednesday). Immediately afterwards, the two quarterfinals, the semifinals and the final of the Pro Club Summer Cup will take place.

Summer Cup Groups

Group A will feature 1. FC Köln, Hertha BSC, Hannover 96, FC Schalke 04, Holstein Kiel, RB Leipzig and VfL Wolfsburg. In Group B, FC Augsburg, FC St. Pauli, FC Hansa Rostock, Hamburger SV, SC Paderborn 07, SV Werder Bremen and TSG 1899 Hoffenheim will face each other. The top four clubs from Group A and B will advance to the knockout stage, where they will play off the title of Pro Club Summer Cup Champions among themselves.

The GAMERS ACADEMY is the world’s #1 in FIFA coaching. Check out our CLUB and we will show you how to become the best in FIFA.